A waitlist allows students to register for closed (full) classes if or when a seat open up in that class.

If a waitlist is created for a certain class, the registration system will allow students to register normally for the course until there is one seat remaining. At that point, the system will direct students to the waitlist, instead of registering them for the course, by giving the following error: "Add yourself to the waitlist by using the drop-down menu to the right." The student can then add themselves to the waitlist by following the error's instructions.

The system sends out a waitlist notification email to the first person on the waitlist, indicating that a spot has opened in the course and that they may register for it through their mySUU Portal. If they do not register within exactly 24 hours, the system sends the next person on the waitlist an email and drops the previous student from the waitlist.

Was this helpful? 1 out of 4 found this helpful

Related Articles:


Have more questions? Let us know